Der Baron: Paddlemeister at Work

Cornertime Confidential prides itself on knowing where the very best products for Corporal Punishment come from. But we were alarmed last winter when we learned about The Baron and his paddlemaking shop in Lancaster, Penn. Like Albert Prendergast in the UK who fashions remarkable quality clothing, The Baron appears to fabricate remarkable paddles for boys’ bottoms.

Here’s how he explains:

 

Handcrafted Artisan Paddle Boutique by Devilish Design

by Der Baron (The Baron).

As you navigate within this page you will find many devilish delights to tickle your fancy. From the novice to the expert, you will undoubtedly find a piece for your experience level which when wielded is not an implement but an extension of your body.

A word about wood. Wood is an amazing medium in which to work. When I am creating a new piece, I take into account many variables. Among them are weight, density, flexibility, length, width, thickness, and desired effect. Often the wood defines what I make of it.

My love of woodworking was sparked at the age of 13 when I began my apprenticeship with a master woodworker. Woodworking has been a passion and creative outlet throughout my journey which has lead me here.

Knowing that you may use my creations as part of your play pleases me deeply. The energy I put into each piece will do nothing but enhance your experience as you use it.

Begin by perusing my gallery of pictures. All numbered pieces are available for sale. I will discuss custom projects on an individual basis. Come back often as I am constantly adding new works.

PayPal, Venmo, and Money Orders are preferred, checks must clear before shipping. Locally I can arrange to make delivery at munches, cash is preferred. For custom projects a payment in full is required prior to beginning work.

Come back often, Peruse, Find the pieces which will enhance your every devilish desire.

Warm Regards

The Baron

Here’s some great background on his work:

You can follow The Baron on these sites:

 

________________________________________
Please comment below or email me with your ideas.


Follow Cornertime Confidential Wherever You Are:

Get all your Cornertime Crew gear on our new site!

Tumblr  ∙  Twitter  ∙  Pinterest 

 

One thought on “Der Baron: Paddlemeister at Work

  1. The Baron made the nicest paddle I own (the most recent addition to my collection). Oak blade, purpleheart handle. Fantastic workmanship, almost too nice to use!

    I said ALMOST. It WILL get used!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment